



## **Washington High School Interact Club 2017-2018 Goals**

- Each club member will each participate in 4-6 service projects during the year.
- A club officer will participate in every service project. Club officers will take pictures during service projects to be shared via social media.
- After members pay dues and participate in one service project, they receive their theme pin for the year.
- Dues are \$25 per member for the year to cover operational expenses. If that fee is a problem for a potential member, they can talk to Mr. Simons about waiving the fee. Goal to collect dues by October 23<sup>rd</sup>.
- All members will sign a "Membership Commitment" to demonstrate their dedication to Interact's mission.
- Design and sell an Interact t-shirt to membership.
- Maintain Interact social media presence via chosen platforms. Use Remind 101 to communicate with club members as needed.
- Maintain a calendar for service projects via chosen platform and in Room 128.
- Promote club service projects and meeting times during school announcements.
- Work with West Rotary's Interact advisor as a link to potential program speakers and joint service project opportunities.
- The Interact Rotary Liaison(s) will make one and possibly two presentations to West Rotary during the school year.
- Work to have at least one story about Interact activities run in the WHS *Surveyor* (newspaper) per semester to build awareness about Interact and assist with recruiting new members.
- Work with WHS Student Senate in a "campus beautification" project to engage more students in community service and Interact's mission.
- Promote Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA) summer conference to members. Have at least one Interact junior officer participate in the 2018 RYLA summer conference.
- Complete activities to qualify for the 2017-2018 Rotary Presidential Citation by May 1, 2018.





## Washington High School Interact Club 2017-2018 Officers

## **Senior Officers**

Sydney Dusek President

Isabel Hogg Senior Service Chair

Nathaniel Burke Senior Membership Chair

Ava Klopfenstein Senior Social Chair

Elizabeth McDermott Senior Liaison

## **Junior Officers**

Bennett Cooper Vice President

Megan Rogers Junior Membership Chair

Ella Peckosh Junior Social Chair

Grace DeWolf Junior Liaison